Guided Meditation — The Perfect Self

When we see everything as its’ true essence, we see that it’s all perfect the way it is.

I lost track of that a few days ago and posted an old article and an old guided meditation with a different viewpoint. However, this blog is about seeing the Divine Essence of All That Is.

So the old article is gone. Here is a guided meditation about seeing ourselves as perfect.

The beautiful photo is from
http://morguefile.com/archive/?display=160502&&MORGUEFILE=peknad4p3smf2u7cdj6cadi1h4

3 Responses to “Guided Meditation — The Perfect Self”

  1. Marcie Says:

    Hi!
    Loved this meditation. Is there a way I can get a mpeg version to download to my ipod?

    Thanks!

    marcie

  2. Maya Says:

    Hello Jim,

    This is absolutely fascinating!

    When I started practicing meditation, it was pretty difficult to keep myself awake. I found that guided meditation immediately after yoga classes was the most effective way for me to stay awake and at the same time be aware of my surroundings…

    Another problem that I experienced with solitary meditation is that even though our posture and breathing are under control, our mind wanders to the million other things on our “to do list” that is forever nagging us in the back of our minds.

    I like the idea of guided meditation where the guide’s soothing voice reminds us to accept our imperfections and consider them as blessings instead. This type of meditation seems to be very helpful in maintaining our concentration and allows us to stay in a meditative state for longer periods of time.

    In a world where the media decides what is beautiful or perfect, I find these guided meditations produce amazing results.

    Thank you for sharing such a wonderful meditation technique.

    Maya

  3. Jim Kitzmiller Says:

    Thank you Maya and Marcie. I’ll look into making the meditations available as MP3s.


Leave a Reply

